OMCTFOA Member of the Year

2016 Member of the Year

Janice Almy

City of Sand Springs

Janice Almy was appointed Sand Springs’ City Clerk in May, 2012 after serving 13 years as Deputy City Clerk. Throughout her tenure, she has transformed the office into a model of efficiency and accuracy that is emulated throughout the state. Her significant accomplishments include creating and maintaining electronic databases for principal City documents, as well as coordinating an in-house recodification of City ordinances.

Janice has been a member of OMCTFOA since 1999. She has served on the Board of Directors, and has served terms as Secretary, Vice-President, President and Past-President. She has also chaired several committees – including the Conference, Sponsorship and Scholarship Committees.

Janice earned her Certified Municipal Clerk designation in 2007 and her Master Municipal Clerk designation in 2015. She is also a member of the GFOAO, OML, and OK Municipal Court Clerks Association.

Previous Member of the Year

Tony Davenport

City of Weatherford

Gina Snedeker

City of Chickasha

Beverly McManus

City of Nicoma Park

Deborah Miner

City of Harrah