## **2024 OMCTFOA COMMITTEE LIST**

**CONFERENCE COMMITTEE:** The conference committee shall be charged with the duty of preparing the program and agenda for the annual conference and business meeting, selecting the meeting site and making all necessary arrangements for all functions related to the conference. Responsibilities include: preparing brochure, arranging speakers, arranging meals, and breaks, arranging entertainment, selecting and ordering speakers gifts, recruiting help, and reporting to the board.

Michele Cogdill, Chairman Lindsey Grigg-Moak Erin Crawford Kim Coffman Mitchel Massie Kelly Danner Andrea Murlin Sara Hancock Cynthia Wayman, Ex Officio Jodi Cox, OkMRF Liaison Cheryl Adams, MESO Liaison Lori Randall, OMAG Liaison Sarah Lingenfelter/Jennifer Morris, OML Liaison Barbara Andros, OAPT Liaison Theresa Barkhimer, GFOAO Aubrey Weatherford, Ex Officio

**SPONSORSHIP COMMITTEE:** The Sponsorship Committee shall be charged with the duty of securing donations and sponsorships for the annual conference and/or for other training sessions as may be directed by the Executive Committee. Responsibilities include: securing sponsorships, making sure funds are collected from sponsorships, creating a list of sponsors, and recognizing sponsors at the Conference.

Lindsey Grigg-Moak, Chairman Michele Cogdill Mitchel Massie Cynthia Wayman, Ex Officio

<u>MEMBERSHIP COMMITTEE:</u> The Membership Committee shall be charged with the duty of securing and maintain the enrollment of municipal clerks, treasurers, and finance officials in Oklahoma as members of the Association. Responsibilities include: preparing the OMCTFOA Booth at the OML Conference, collecting membership dues, recruiting members, and reporting to the Board.

Andrea Murlin, Chairman Kelly Danner Lindsey Grigg-Moak Cynthia Wayman, Ex Officio

**LEGISLATIVE COMMITTEE:** The Legislative Committee shall be charged with the duty of drafting any legislation needed to accomplish the purpose of the Association and presenting it to the appropriate authorities and proposing any needed amendments to the Constitution and Bylaws of the Association. Responsibilities include: recommending updates to the Association Constitution and By-Laws and preparing documents to present to the membership.

Mitchel Massie, Chairman Andrea Murlin Kim Coffman Cynthia Wayman, Ex Officio

**NOMINATING COMMITTEE:** The Nominating Committee shall present the names of candidates for office on the Executive Committee for the following year, to be voted on at the annual business meeting. Nominations may also be made from the floor, but no nominations may be made without the consent of the nominees.

Theresa Barkhimer, Chairman Barbara Andros Michele Cogdill Cynthia Wayman, Ex Officio

## 2024 OMCTFOA COMMITTEE LIST

SCHOLARSHIP COMMITTEE: The Scholarship Committee shall be charged with the duty of selecting qualified applicants to receive scholarships for the Annual OMCTFOA Conference, the Annual Oklahoma Municipal Clerks and Treasurers Institute/Academy, and the national conference for either the International Institute of Municipal Clerks (IIMC), the Association of Public Treasurers of the United States and Canada (APT US&C), or the Government Finance Officials Association (GFOA). Responsibilities include: updating the scholarship application, making sure the application is available to the membership, securing and awarding scholarships for the Municipal Clerks and Treasurers Institute/Academy, OMCTFOA Conference, and National Conference.

Kim Coffman, Chairman Barbara Andros Sara Hancock Cynthia Wayman, Ex Officio

MEMBERSHIP OF THE YEAR AWARD SELECTION COMMITTEE: The purpose of the OMCTFOA Member of the Year Award is to identify and recognize a member who has made a significant contribution to the objectives of OMCTFOA, the municipal clerks, treasurers, or finance officials profession, and to the improvement of municipal government. The nominee must be a current member of the Oklahoma Municipal Clerks, Treasurers, and Finance Officials Association. The previous Member of the Year will serve as Chair of this Committee. In the event a member of the Selection Committee is nominated, this person will be ineligible to serve on the Committee and the President may appoint a replacement.

Erin Crawford, Chairman Cynthia Wayman, OMCTFOA Rep. Theresa Barkhimer, GFOAO Rep. Barbara Andros, OAPT Rep.

**AUDIT COMMITTEE:** The purpose of the Audit Committee is to perform the annual audit of the preceding year financial book(s).

Kelly Danner, Chairman Andrea Murlin Sara Hancock Cynthia Wayman, Ex Officio

**BUDGET COMMITTEE:** The purpose of the Budget Committee is to develop and maintain the annual budget. The committee shall be comprised of no less than three members, including the Treasurer. All amendments to the budget shall be presented by the Committee and approved by the Executive Committee.

Erin Crawford, Chairman Kim Coffman Mitchel Massie Cynthia Wayman, Ex Officio

<u>EDUCATION REVIEW COMMITTEE:</u> The Education\_Review Committee shall be charged with providing assurance to the OMCTFOA membership which include, but are not limited to, Oklahoma Municipal Clerks and Treasurers Education Committee compliance with national certification programs, appointment procedures, and term limits.

Listed Separately (see attached)