OKLAHOMA MUNICIPAL CLERKS, TREASURERS AND FINANCE OFFICIALS ASSOCIATION 63RD ANNUAL CONFERENCE BUSINESS MEETING

Friday, October 15, 2021 at 12:00 Noon NCED Conference Center and Hotel, Franklin Center Ballroom Norman, Oklahoma

MINUTES

1. Call to order, Roll Call & Invocation

President Brenda Hall called the meeting to order at 12:10 p.m. Camille Dowers gave the invocation.

2. Flag Salute

Ashley VanDeburgh led the flag salute.

3. Discussion, consideration and possible action on the Minutes of the October 18, 2019, Annual Business Meeting.

Motion was made by Cora Middleton and seconded by Stephanie Carmichael to approve the minutes as presented. All in favor, none opposed. Motion carried.

4. Discussion, consideration, and possible action on the Treasurer's Report.

Treasurer Lindsey Grigg presented the Treasurer's Report. Motion was made by Kelly Danner and seconded by Kim Coffman to approve. All in favor, none opposed. Motion carried.

5. Recognitions:

a. Sponsors and Vendors

Lindsey Grigg recognized the booth sponsors. There were 15 level I, 15 level II, and 3 level III and IV sponsors.

b. First Time Attendees

Brenda Hall recognized 37 first time attendees.

c. Past Presidents

Brenda Hall recognized Past Presidents Cora Middleton, Stephanie Carmichael, Janet Watts, Beverly McManus, and Beverly Whitener.

d. Years of Service

All members were asked to stand. Those with 5 years of service were seated, and then those with 10, 15, 20, 25 etc. were seated until Beverly McManus was left standing having served for 42 years. It was announced that Janice Almy was IIMC Clerk of the Year.

- **e. Member of the Year for 2020:** Brenda Hall announced that Anthony Francisco, Finance Director for the City of Norman, was selected as the 2020 Member of the Year.
- **f. Member of the Year for 2021:** Ashley VanDeburgh announced that Janet Watts, Finance Director for the City of Mustang, was selected as the 2021 Member of the Year.
- 6. Discussion, consideration, and possible approval of Committee Reports:
 - **a. Conference Scholarship Committee Report –** Camille Dowers presented the report.

The 2020 March Institute (pre-Covid) had two scholarships awarded to Christie Dockins and Angelica Brady. No scholarship applications were received or awarded for the Stillwater Conference which was cancelled due to Covid. Kim Coffman was awarded a National Conference Scholarship but was unable to attend since it was held virtually due to Covid.

- 2021 Scholarship Recipients: Institute, National Conference, and OMCTFOA
 Conference. The 2021 Institute received no applicants and was held virtually.
 National Conference had no applicants. OMCTFOA Conference Scholarship
 recipients were Brandy Ruff, Harrah; Jennifer Derrick, Nicoma Park; Michelle Scott,
 Woodward; Jacob Huckabaa, Norman; and Chicobi DeArmond, Woodward.
- 2. Approval of 2022 Scholarships: one to a National Conference, three to the March Institute/Academy, and five to OMCTFOA Fall Conference

Motion was made by Lindsey Grigg and seconded by Cora Middleton to approve the award of Scholarships for 2022 as stated. All in favor, none opposed. Motion carried.

b. Nominating Committee Report

Ashley VanDeburgh presented the report of the Nominating Committee for the OMCTFOA Board and slate of officers. Nominations from the floor were requested and none were made. Motion was made by Cora Middleton and seconded by Cathy Pulver to approve as presented. All in favor, none opposed. Motion carried.

c. Auditing Committee Report

Michele Cogdill presented the audit report with no adverse findings. Motion was made by Erin Crawford and seconded by Kelly Danner to approve the Auditing Committee report at presented. All in favor, none opposed. Motion carried.

d. Budget Committee Report

Lindsey Grigg presented the proposed 2022 Budget. Motion was made by Erin Crawford and seconded by Kelly Danner to approve the 2022 Budget as presented. All in favor, none opposed. Motion carried.

- **7. Special Presentations:** Brenda Hall presented Ashley VanDeburgh with the OMCTFOA President's pin and gavel, and Ashley VanDeburgh assumed the President's position. She presented Brenda Hall with the past-president's pin. "Jay and staff" from the NCED Conference Center were recognized and presented with small gifts of appreciation for helping with the conference.
- **8. New Business:** Ashley VanDeburgh acknowledged retiring members.

9. Announcements:

Ashley VanDeburgh made the following announcements for upcoming events in 2022.

- 2022 Clerks and Treasurers Institute, March 28-April 1, Stillwater, OK
- 2022 IIMC Annual Conference, May 22-25, Little Rock, AR
- 2022 GFOA Annual Conference, June 5-8, Austin, TX
- 2022 APT US&C Annual Conference, August 7-10, Henderson, NV
- 2022 OMCTFOA Conference, October 12-14, with Broken Arrow, OK as a proposed site to be announced

10. Door Prizes:

Brenda Hall presented door prizes. Kara Coy, City of McAlester, won the Bingo prize. Dorie Spitler from OMAG drew the names for prizes. Brenda Hall recognized Anthony Francisco for personally donating a prize.

11. Adjournment:

President Ashley VanDeburgh declared the meeting adjourned at 1:22 p.m.